Sanchar Nigam Association of Telecom Technical Assistants   


(Regd.No. – DRFS / 152)            Aiming for a better tomorrow               

General Body
Circle Body
BSNL Circulars
Useful BSNL Forms
Main Issues
Online Membership
Membership Form
Jaipur All India Conference
Mutual Transfer Aspirants

  You are visitor no.

web counter





(Regd.No. – DRFS/152)



Sanchar Nigam Association of TTAs (SNATTA) is formed for the general welfare of TTAs and to strengthen the BSNL in the present competitive environment.

This association is like a quality circle. Quality circle is a group of employees who works in the similar working environment and the members of quality circle meet at regular intervals. All the members are volunteers. The members of quality circle try to improve the working environment and productivity for the organization and work for the welfare of the employees.

SNATTA is a group of TTAs. Association at present scenario will support a union X (Which give us a way to achieve our goals) and the members of the association must vote in favour of union X. SNATTA may even decide to abstain from the regular union verification/election.Each and every member of SNATTA can get the latest information from our website

(a) Aims and Objectives:

 The aims and objectives of the association shall be:

(i)   To create “esprit de corps” among the members.

(iii) To get redress of grievances of the members.

(iv) To coordinate with organizations representing similar category of personnel in other establishments.

(vii) To organize activities of social and cultural benefits to the members.

(viii) To deal with such other activities as shall be decided from time to time.

 (b) Alignment and Affiliation:

(i)  The association shall function as a non-aligned and non-political organization.

(ii)  The association shall be affiliated to a body or organization, which is essentially non-aligned and non-political as may be decided by representative council/central working committee of the association from time-to-time.

(c) Headquarters: The association shall have its headquarter (hereinafter referred to as “CHQ”) at Faridabad, Haryana.

(d) Jurisdiction: The association shall have its jurisdiction throughout India and in places abroad where its members are


(e) Official Year: The official year of the CHQ shall be from 01st April to 31st March.


Motives :

1.  To raise our demands at higher-up level (Top Management) with or without help of union. (On conditional basis)

2.  .To get participation in the union at the District, Circle and National level.


 Main Demands (To get promotion as early as possible):


1.     In wage revision TTAs must get the highest pay scale as per the recommendations of 6th Pay Commission.


2.    To reduce the service condition under JTO RR-2001 from 10 years to 5 years.


3.     To conduct deptt. exam under 35% quota for JTO promotion within a year of this agreement.


4.     To issue the orders for inter-circle transfers under para-8 (erstwhile rule-38) for TTAs to their choice circle.


5.   Immediate action to change the Designation from TTA to Junior Engineer Telecom (JET).


Rules for Association Members: 

1.   Every member of SNATTA will be bound with the decision taken by CWC.

2.   Every member of SNATTA will work whole-heartedly for the unity of association.

3.   Every member shall encourage and motivate the representatives of SNATTA to achieve the goals for the welfare of TTAs and BSNL.


Central Working Committee (CWC): CWC Structure:

  1. All India President

  2. All India General Secretary

  3. All India Treasurer

  4. Central Coordinator-(One from each Circle)

Responsibilities of CWC: 

  1. To collect suggestions/demands from the Circle Executive Committees (CEC).

  2. To raise the demands in National Council Meeting with Management .

  3. To keep eyes on the proper working of CEC.

  4. To ensure the collection of funds.

Circle Executive Committee (CEC) Structure: All members of SNATTA are advised to follow the below mentioned structure for the formation of Circle Executive Committee (CEC). 

  1. President

  2. Vice-President

  3. Circle Secretary

  4. Assistant Circle Secretary

  5. Organising Secretary

  6. Cashier

  7. Auditor

  8. Executive Members

Responsibilities of CEC: 

    1.   To collect suggestions/demands from the District Executive Committees (DEC).

    2.   To raise the Circle-level demands in the RCM with CGMT.

    3.   To keep eyes on the proper working of DEC.

    4.   To forward the unsolved matters to CWC.

    5.   To ensure the collection of funds at Circle level.

    6.   To update CWC with the Circle/District level proceedings on regular basis.  


 District Executive Committee (DEC) Structure:  All members of SNATTA are advised to follow the below mentioned structure for the formation of DEC. 

  1. President

  2. District Secretary

  3. Assistant District Secretary (ADS)

  4. ADS-cum-Auditor

  5. Cashier

Responsibilities of DEC: 

    1.   To collect suggestions/demands from the members at District level.

  1. To raise the District-level demands in the LCM with GMT.

  2. To forward the unsolved matters to CEC.

  3. To ensure the collection of funds at District level.

  4. To update CEC with the District level proceedings on regular basis.


Imp. Links


 Govt. of India

 Directory Enq.

 Indian Railway











 Trg. Program




 Other Units




 Sanchar net







 SBI on Line

 PNB on Line

 AXIS Bank   

  ICICI Bank

 HDFC Bank


        Legal Disclaimer
Copyright©2006  All Rights Reserved.  Contact:-