Sanchar Nigam Association of Telecom Technical Assistants   


(Regd.No. – DRFS / 152)            Aiming for a better tomorrow               

General Body
Circle Body
BSNL Circulars
Useful BSNL Forms
Main Issues
Online Membership
Membership Form
Jaipur All India Conference
Mutual Transfer Aspirants

  You are visitor no.

web counter




9th CEC and 5th Grand All India Conference of SNATTA

    The 9th CEC and 5th All India Conference of SNATTA were held on 3rd and 4th November 2012 at Jaipur, Rajasthan. Sh. D.K. Maheshwari PGMTD, Jaipur was the Chief Guest on the occasion. The function was presided over by Sh. H.P. Meena Sr. GM (Finance) Jaipur. The Guest of Honour included Sh. K. Sebastian GS SNEA, Sh. Prahlad Rai GS AIBSNLEA, Sh. P. Abhimanyu GS BSNLEU, Sh. C. Singh GS NFTE, Sh. Islam Ahmad President NFTE, Sh. A. K. Dahiya AGS SNEA, Sh. S. S. Rajput CS SNEA Rajasthan, and Sh. M. K. Marodia CS AIBSNLEA Rajasthan. Prominent leaders of all major unions of Rajasthan Circle were also present to grace the occasion.

    SNATTA Patron-in-Chief Sh. Dhiraj Choudhary and Patron Sh. Pardeep Kumar were also present to boost up the moral and shower their esteemed guidance to young and dynamic TTA’s from all over India. The function was attended by delegates from almost all the Telecom circles with full spirit and enthusiasm. An open session was organized on “Role of BSNL employees in context to changing telecom scenario”.

    Sh. Dharmendra Verma, G.S. SNATTA welcomed the delegates reminding everyone of the historical moment of such a large number of hitherto delegates having come together for their commitment to attend the CEC and AIC of SNATTA. Sh. Dharmendra Verma delivered the welcome speech and detailed the house about the long pending and burning issues of TTA’s. The main demands included Pay anomaly of the post 2007 recruited TTAs, early conduct of JTO LICE with latest vacancies and change of designation of TTAs. He strongly emphasized on the demands of TTA’s and asked all the present office bearers of all unions / associations to put an ear to their demands and give voice to their issues in front of BSNL management.

    Chief guest Sh. D.K. Maheshwari PGMTD, Jaipur addressed the house and without any hesitation accepted the outstanding performance of DRTTA’s in the management of services and customer satisfaction. He congratulated DRTTA’s for organizing such a grand AIC in Rajasthan Circle. Sh. Prahlad Rai GS AIBSNLEA in his address while discussing the issues related to Viability of BSNL and its growth assured full support to SNATTA for the settlement of their legitimate HR issues and appealed them to actively participate in the ongoing struggle of Joint Forum.

    Com P. Abhimanyu GS BSNLEU addressed the seminar and explained the efforts taken by BSNLEU to settle the various issues of the TTA’s. He also severely criticized the anti-BSNL and pro-private policies of the government and called upon the SNATTA to become part of the united struggle that is going on to salvage BSNL. He also gave surety to discuss all the matters related to DRTTA with the management with priority and with a solution. Sh. K. Sebastian GS SNEA, in his address discussed the govt. policies and their effects on BSNL. He discussed various issues related to BSNL and appealed all the unions / associations to come forward and support the united forum for making the struggle stronger and fruitful.

    Com. C. Singh GS NFTE and Com. Islam Ahmad President NFTE in their address criticized the HR policies of BSNL related to group C & D. They strongly supported the demands of DRTTA and promised to stand next to DRTTA’s in all situations. They also appealed the recognized union to take the matter of DRTTA’s seriously and appealed to put forward the grievances of DRATTA’s in their meeting with BSNL management. The house was fully powered by the delegates enchanting the slogan “SNATTA ZINDABAD” and “Long live our leaders” continuously during the open session. The strength and unity shown by our friends was unmatched.

    In the end All India President Sh. Manish Samadhiya addressed the house with the vote of thanks. He very aggressively spoke about the issues of SNATTA in front of the audiences. He minced no words and squarely put forth the issues and asked for its resolution. Shri Manish Samadhiya speech filled the audiences with energy and the auditorium was filled with sound of claps and slogan ‘SNATTA ZINDABAD’. He assured the house and all DRTTA’s that SNATTA will leave no stone unturned to raise the grievances of DRTTA’s with the management. He asked all the major unions / associations to include the demand of ‘30% fitment to post 2007 TTA’s ‘in the united forum agenda. He assured full cooperation from SNATTA at any level for the betterment of BSNL. He responded positively on the issue of joining the United forum for the struggle and said that if the grievances of DRTTA are addressed by the unions in a healthy manner then we, SNATTA will always stand in front of all in every struggle.

    Finally a meeting was held to elect the new CEC members of SNATTA. It was unanimously decided to keep the same CHQ body till the next CEC meeting. In addition to previous CHQ body, Sh. Pawan Meena from Rajasthan circle was elected as Dy.GS till next CEC meeting. Congratulations to him. After two months CEC will decide the next course of action.

    At last, the AIC ended with a special thanks with sincere and deepest gratitude to the SNATTA team members of Rajasthan Circle for organizing a grand and very successful CEC and AIC at Jaipur. The Team Rajasthan included Sh. Pawan Meena (CC), Sh. Rohitash Punia (CP) Sh. N.S.Shekhawat (CS), Sh. Mahesh Mangal, Sh. I.C. Saini, Sh. Ramesh Kumar Prajapat, Sh. Rajinder Khanna, Sh. Umesh Toshniwal, Sh. Kapil Saini, Sh. Sushil Choudhary, Sh. Neeraj Varshney, Sh. Rajkishore Sharma, Sh. Sanjeev Chauhan, Sh. Narendra Khatri, Sh. GC Rajawat, Smt. Saroj Jangid, Sh. D.D. Gupta, , Sh. Kuldeep Paliwal, , Sh. JP Gupta, Sh. Mahesh Choudhary, Sh. Dharmendra Sharma and Sh. Yashwir Singh.

Special thanks to Sh. Deshraj Gurjar, Sh. Vijay kumar, Sh. Ramesh Prajapat, Sh. Mahesh Trivedi, Sh. Shanti Prakash, Com. Sarfaraj Ahmed, Sh. Ramniwas Mehta, Sh. Narendra khatri, Sh. Harsh Mehta, Sh. Mahant Arora and all members of SNATTA rajasthan for their valuable contribution. 

Everyone was left with no words to praise the arrangements and facilities provided to the delegates. The delegates felt the real taste of Rajasthan in terms of food and sense of hospitality. The Rajasthani dance and song cultural night after CEC made everyone thrilled and the only word came out was ‘awesome’.



        Legal Disclaimer
Copyright©2006  All Rights Reserved.  Contact:-